Fresh Food Perspectives

With so much nutrition information out there, sometimes you just need a fresh perspective.

Needing Some Inspiration this Morning?? March 5, 2012

I think I needed some inspiration this morning for healthy living. Do you ever feel that way? I’m back from traveling this weekend, and as we all know, it’s hard to eat the way you are used to when out on the road. It seems to take just a little more effort to reengage in my love of produce once home.

Well, I have a solution for you and me this morning. This video was posted by one of the farms I follow this morning on Facebook. It’s a quick 5 minute video of an 11 year old boy telling us why we should care about the quality of our food. I find it rather inspiring. I love how he says that kids will eat and enjoy fruits and vegetables if they knew more about their food.

Take a few minutes and be inspired. Healthy living is worth it! Keep fighting the good fight. Enjoy!

11 year old challenges us to care about our food

 

Leave a comment