Fresh Food Perspectives

With so much nutrition information out there, sometimes you just need a fresh perspective.

This Week August 17, 2010

Filed under: Weekly Meal Plans — JBraddockRD @ 7:12 am

Football season is upon us. For the Braddocks, this means way more than just something great to do on Saturday. We live, breathe and eat football, literally. My husband coaches high school football so once the season starts, we have a very fixed schedule. Compared to our crazy, jet-setting summer, I am kind of looking forward to some predictability in our lives, specifically on the dinner scene.

This week we are eating at home every night and I think our plan looks pretty tasty. Here is our meal plan for the week. Enjoy!

Day 1 – Veggie lasagna (used leftover marinara sauce I made last week for one less step)

Day 2 – (Really we ate leftovers of lasagna but the meal plan says:) Shrimp Scampi.

Day 3 – Asian beef stir fry. I have one more serving of grass fed beef from Cognito Farms!!

Day 4 – Grilled chicken sandwiches on sandwich thins, grilled corn on the cob and maybe potatoes

As a side note, figs are in season! Have you ever had a fresh fig? Fantastic. I do think it’s a little tricky finding ripe ones, but keep trying. Last night I made an almond fig tart that was so pretty. Try some this year. The fig season does not last long.

Have a healthy day!

 

Leave a comment