Fresh Food Perspectives

With so much nutrition information out there, sometimes you just need a fresh perspective.

A Whole New World September 10, 2011

Filed under: Perspectives,Upcoming Events — JBraddockRD @ 11:56 am

Wow! The past 5 weeks, really 7, have flown by. My, how my life has changed. On August 5th, we welcomed my son into the world. I can now add “Mom” to my resume.

The past 5 weeks have been tough, as they are for all new parents. But every day brings new joys and successes. As you can imagine, my blog has not been on the fore front of my mind. Well, actually it has, but I haven’t found the time to pen my words lately. I’m adjusting to healthy eating as a family. It takes some work, doesn’t it? I look forward to working through the new challenges that will present themselves and sharing them with you. I’ve even tried a few new recipes lately that I will share soon.

I have started dabbling back into work because I can’t help it. I love what I do. I’ve worked with a couple of clients, presented on sports nutrition, and this morning, made an appearance on Channel 4 Morning Show. It’s a little trickier now to get out of the house, but I am thankful for the help of my family.

I will be back at Whole Foods teaching a Flavors of Fall cooking class on October 18th. I hope you can make it. I am really looking forward to getting back in their kitchen with my colleague.

On Wednesday, September 28th I will be on First Coast Living at 11 am discussing the gluten-free craze.

I look forward to continuing our dialogue on Fresh Food Perspectives. I just realized that my blog is now 4 years old!!! I can’t believe I started this in September 2007. In order to keep things fresh, please share some ideas of what you would like me to write about in the coming year. I value your opinion so much.

Thanks for reading and living healthy lives. Remember every decision counts! I will leave you today with a picture of my sweet boy. Have a healthy day!

4 1/2 weeks old

 

One Response to “A Whole New World”

  1. Linda Baker Says:

    So glad I got to experience first hand all your culinary talents, and happy you are back blogging. Anxious to see how you adjust to healthy eating as a family with a little one in the house, and know you will have wonderful tips for everyone. Wish I lived closer to attend your Flavors of Fall class, but will hopefully read about it here. Congratulations on your “whole new world!”


Leave a Reply

