Fresh Food Perspectives

With so much nutrition information out there, sometimes you just need a fresh perspective.

My Green Saturday April 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — JBraddockRD @ 2:25 pm

This weekend I stayed at a beach house on Atlantic Beach. It was such a slice of heaven!

As you know, my favorite thing to do on the weekends is to go to a farmer’s market. I have been so excited all week because I have never been to the Beaches Green Market and I have heard so many great things about it. It turned out that I was staying several blocks north of the market and it was an easy bike ride. Despite being the only one in my group who wanted to leave the beach, I rode my bike about 10 minutes to the market. It was delightful! I think the bike ride really made the whole experience for me. I wish I could travel by bike more often. Everyone was out on their bike and I found it quite invigorating.

The market had 3 great produce stands, one seafood, a tea booth, a bakery and a few others. I picked up some purple potatoes (see posts from last summer), asparagus and broccoli. It was a trip well worth it! I tweeted a picture of the whole scene (see box to the right of this post). Below are some picks of the great food. Did anyone else make it to a market this week?

 

Leave a Reply

