Fresh Food Perspectives

With so much nutrition information out there, sometimes you just need a fresh perspective.

My Favorite Salad Dressing February 20, 2010

Filed under: Recipes — JBraddockRD @ 3:40 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s Saturday and honestly, our eating could look like anything. My husband requested a salad for lunch (what a man) with some of the great produce we picked up today at the farmers market. I wanted to jazz up our salads with a homemade dressing. Within 3 minutes of deciding to make a dressing, it was completed and being drizzled on our salads. Man was it delicious! I have a rosemary plant so that is one reason why it’s so easy. Here it is for your enjoyment. I added some cabernet sauvignon wine this time and it turned out to be an excellent decision!

Rosemary Balsamic Dressing

2 tbsp fresh rosemary leaves

1 garlic clove

2 tbsp good extra virgin olive oil

1/4 cup good balsamic vinegar like Fini (it really does make a difference)

1 tbsp dijon mustard

2 tbsp red wine

Salt and pepper if desired

– Put all ingredients in a blender, food processor or magic bullet (what I used) and pulse until blended.

 

3 Responses to “My Favorite Salad Dressing”

  1. stacey Says:

    Hey Jenna,
    We have been loving some hummus but its kind of expensive. I was wondering if you had a good recipe to make it at home? Thanks!!

    • freshfoodperspectives Says:

      Stacey,
      I know I have a recipe somewhere at home. I can probably come up with one too. I recently had some hummus with lemon and it was so delicious! Do you like lemon? I’ll post the recipe once it is created or found. =)
      Jenna

  2. Krissie Says:

    That’s my favorite dressing too! I actually just made some last week and am finishing it up. Good pick!


Leave a Reply

