Fresh Food Perspectives

With so much nutrition information out there, sometimes you just need a fresh perspective.

Smoothie #2 March 17, 2009

Filed under: Recipes — JBraddockRD @ 8:26 pm
Tags: , ,

I have been pretty committed to my original smoothie recipe for the past year or so. I recently saw a new recipe that I had to try. I tweaked it a little and really loved it. It is really different than the berry recipe. I love that you get a vegetable in breakfast.

1/2 cup store bought carrot juice (I used Bolthouse Farms)

1/2 cup fat free Greek yogurt

1 banana, frozen (cut in chunks before freezing)

1/2″ piece of fresh ginger, peeled (use the amount to your taste)

1-2 tbsp ground flax seed

Mix together and enjoy. This will wake you up in the morning!

 

One Response to “Smoothie #2”

  1. Leah Says:

    Alright now I’m not a veggie person but I’m TRYING to start to be…. SO I’ll let you know how this one goes when I get to buying this stuff! 🙂


Leave a Reply

